45 Startup Incubators

What do you call a failed entrepreneur in Silicon Valley? Experienced.

Anywhere else in the US and you have to change your name, move to another town, or parents hang their head in shame toward friends. In Silicon Valley after hearing about your first failure they ask, “What’s your next company going to be?” The culture of the US innovation, that change is inevitable, that leasing office space to 20 year olds is not unheard of, that taking a $2 million dollar check and building a company around solving a problem is the most important part of a startup culture. This culture needs in the US schools, colleges and universities, businesses, and government institutions.

Want some hands on experience with your startup idea? Check out these sites:

  1. YCombinator – http://ycombinator.com/
  2. TechStars – http://www.techstars.org/
  3. SeedCamp – http://www.seedcamp.com/
  4. LaunchBoxDigital – http://www.launchboxdigital.com/
  5. SPARK Business Accelerator – http://www.annarborusa.org/start-ups/spark-business-accelerator/
  6. Shotput Ventures – http://www.shotputventures.com
  7. Capital Factory – http://www.capitalfactory.com
  8. TechRanch Austin – http://techranchaustin.com
  9. Berkley Ventures – http://www.berkeleyventures.com
  10. Sproutbox – http://www.sproutbox.com
  11. IBM Smartcamp – http://www.ibm.com/ie/smarterplanet/smartcamp/
  12. Start@Spark – http://www.sparkcapital.com/start/
  13. iVentures10 – http://www.iventures10.com
  14. Excelerate Labs – http://www.exceleratelabs.com
  15. Tech Wildcatters – http://techwildcatters.com
  16. Bizdom U – http://www.bizdom.com
  17. NextStart – http://www.nextstart.org
  18. Houston Tech Center – http://www.houstontech.org
  19. Summer@Highland Capital – http://www.hcp.com/summer/
  20. The Awesome Inc. Experience – http://awesomeinc.org/the-awesome-experience
  21. LaunchPadLA – http://www.launchpad.la
  22. Lightspeed Venture Partners Summer Grants – http://lightspeedvp.com/summergrants.aspx
  23. BOLIDEA – http://blog.bolidea.com
  24. Flow Ventures Accelerator Program – http://www.flowventures.com
  25. Montreal Startup – http://montrealstartup.com
  26. JumpStart Foundry – http://www.jumpstartfoundry.com
  27. FirstGrowth Venture Network – http://www.firstgrowthvn.com
  28. The Hatchery – http://www.hatchery.vc
  29. NYC SeedStart – http://www.nycseed.com/seedstart.html
  30. OCTANe LaunchPad – http://www.octaneoc.org
  31. BoomStartup – http://boomstartup.com
  32. Gangplank – http://gangplankhq.com
  33. DreamIt Ventures – http://www.dreamitventures.com
  34. Startl – partners with DreamIt Ventures – http://startl.org/apply/accelerator-apply/
  35. AlphaLab – http://alphalab.org
  36. The Portland Ten – http://www.portlandten.com
  37. Betaspring – http://www.betaspring.com
  38. Silicon Valley Association of Startup Entrepreneurs (SVASE) Seed Program – http://www.svase.org
  39. The Start Project – http://thestartproject.com
  40. Springboard program at CONNECT.org – http://www.connect.org/springboard/
  41. i/o Ventures – http://www.ventures.io
  42. Founders Co-op – http://www.founderscoop.com
  43. PayPal Startup Accelerator – http://www.x.com/community/ppx/xspaces/accelerator
  44. Startup Utah – http://startuputah.com
  45. Momentum – http://www.momentum-mi.com

Or, you can watch this video of Steve Blank, Keynote: Customer Development 2.0 (“Why Accountants Don’t Run Startups”)


Watch live video from Startup Lessons Learned on Justin.tv

 

Steve Blanks Books for Startups also has a GREAT list.

What would you recommend?

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply